I just thought of a funny story

All my kids are grown and gone from home now. I am single now after 25 years of marriage. So, I have had to learn what makes me happy and how to love myself again. At one point I was not comfortable in my own skin. I read every self help book I could and sought out a professional. Everyone said I had to learn to love myself. Apparently if you can’t even love yourself you can’t love anyone else either. I even went so far as to relocate. You know start fresh. My depression was severe. At times death seemed the only way out.

Having support of family and friends coaxing me along to do little things each day as part of becoming the new me. Prayers and meditation became a routine. Visualizing myself being happy really started changing my ways of thinking. Tips like clean my house naked were suggestions I received. I giggled in my head at the thought of doing that. But, believe it or not I did it. I laughed the whole time but I did it. It really made me feel beautiful again.

My point is if you have a personal problem that you can’t kick try any suggestions you may get. I just read a blog post about a plus size woman getting professional sexy pics done. It made her feel beautiful. Maybe I shall try that as my next self help project. After all it’s going to take longer than overnight to get better.

Until then no worries I close my curtains as I clean!

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 comments
  1. Amanda said:

    You go girl! Do your thang! Remember, there is only one of you. You’re ONE OF A KIND…and a lovely star. Shine!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Amanda how wonderful you are for taking time to read my post and comment. It helps me alot! Happy blogging!

      Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Talk to me!! :-)