Jusjojan/sane/1/10/2026

Just Jot It January 10th – Sane

Just jot January’s challenge for today is the word sane! Here is my take on sane. Above a link to Linda Hill’s take on sane. Linda is the challenge creator. I will add a link to the rules at the end.

Sane:

What this word means to me is something I have not added to my self description. EVER! It says in a Google search part of the meaning of sane is someone not mentally ill. Again, this is not me! EVER!

Growing up I didn’t think as “normal” kids do. I was different. My mind stressed and was always confused. Never sane! EVER! (I was molested at an early age too that may have started my mind going crazy)

Now, clean and sober. Out of a abusive marriage. Have my own home. Food to eat. Clothes to wear. I still am mentally ill by my standards as well as others. I take meds for this! My mind is clear but I am far from sane. Will sane ever describe me? Maybe to be classified as sane isn’t as important as describing someone or yourself as peaceful or tranquil? Sane really?

Posted from WordPress for Android

6 comments
  1. It must be a pretty tough call to diagnose sanity. I consider myself sane, but many years ago, I probably would have been locked away in an asylum!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I still think at times I need to be put away lol! Sanity and sane are they one?……ponder that lol! Thanks for dropping by!

      Liked by 1 person

      • It is a very grey area isn’t it! 🙂

        Like

  2. Sanity, like being normal, are just not apart of my personality either. I HAVE been locked up, too many times to count, and although I am less insane than previously, I still don’t consider myself sane and probably never will. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you and great comment! I didn’t add the deeper parts of my mental illness. Like suicide attempts and hospitalizations. Less insane describes me perfectly! Many blessings!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • You are most welcome 🙂 yes, suicide and hospitalizations have plagued me too 🙂 Many blessings to you as well 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

What do you think? Talk to me!! :-)