Laughter

Have you ever laughed so hard at something you knew wasn’t very funny but could not stop? I love it when that happens don’t you? I can’t remember what not so funny thing I was laughing about at all!

They say laughter is the best medicine. Do you believe that to be true? I read an article some years back stating that a woman with end stage cancer refused to give up. She practiced a routine of regular laughter everyday. She would watch her favorite comedies or read funny things. She did things that made her laugh like sing a song out of tune. The article went into more detail and I can’t remember specifics but the jest is she did this laughter for a year and had a checkup. She was in remission. Yes, she did all the stuff like chemo and radiation but the extra was the laughter. She truly felt that her getting a regular dose of laughter help her cancer go into remission. Just the idea of it is wonderful. What do you think? Is laughter the best medicine?

Wouldn’t this world be a better place to live in if everywhere people got regular doses of things that make them laugh? I suppose there has to be some type of balance. Times still have to get serious and laughing seems wrong. But, i bet during those times after participating in regular laughter session we don’t look at things in a more mellow tone.

Live laugh and love 

 

 

What do you think? Talk to me!! :-)